Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Horseman's Deli. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Horseman Deli

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Horseman's Deli and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mybeautifulkids1 4 months ago

Van Tassel

I got the Van Tassel wrap. I am close by so I get the wrap maybe once a week. And being the summer, i get a fruit smoothie at least 2x a week. I get mixed berry or Mango pineapple. So happy this place is here local in Sleepy Hollow and easy to access. I'm teying next the rice and bean burrito. I like meals that are meatless and has veggies.

Maria 4 months ago

Cesar Salad

Absolutely amazing & super fresh. I don't know if I can ever eat another Caesar salad because this one is too good. The dressing and croutons are homemade deliciousness. The croutons are fluffy and crispy and explode gently in your mouth. The chicken is cooked perfectly and there is a ton. Even the lettuce is good. The portion is huge and filling. Out of this world salad.

Michellesaccaro 5 months ago

Van Tassel

As someone who has just moved to Sleepy Hollow I can't begin to tell you how grateful I am to have found this awesome spot so close to me. The Horseman Deli has been my go to on days I'm just not in the mood to cook and want a quick and tasty meal that's not fast food. The service is friendly, the food is delicious and I'll admit I've been having a blast working my way through all the menu. This review is for the Van Tassel sandwich. It's delicious grilled vegetables (mine had peppers, onions and mushrooms), fresh mozzarella cheese and a balsamic dressing. Simple and tasty. The guy I ordered with suggested I get it on a whole wheat wrap and it was a good choice! This sandwich is really fresh and I feel good knowing I'm getting at least a serving of vegetables with this one! The cheese tasted really great too. Dressing was drizzled throughout which I liked but if you prefer less dressing you could always ask for it on the side. The Van Tassel is a win, but the Van Brunt is still my #1 because I just can't resist those cherry peppers! :) Either way you're in good hands. I think I'll go for their Italian Combo next! 😂

Michellesaccaro 5 months ago

Van Brunt

I just moved to Sleepy Hollow and was craving a nice deli sandwich. I'm not too far from the Horseman deli so I thought I'd check it out! Not only is it a cool name, but more importantly the Van Brunt sandwich was AWESOME. Delicious hot cherry peppers, yummy chicken cutlet, muenster cheese, avocado, chipotle aioli.. it was a combo made in Heaven! It was spicy but not too intense, just right! Extremely flavorful and the staff was very kind and welcoming! I'll definitely be back!

Mchungtrinh 5 months ago

Taco

I've tried the chicken, Carne asada, and chorizo tacos. Hands down the chorizo is my favorite! The tacos were fresh and come with salsa and lime on the side. These are not your make it yourself at home tacos but the authentic double corn tortilla yummyiness Im familiar with from your nyc taco trucks.

Maria 4 months ago

Arugula Salad

This salad changed my life - not to be dramatic, I have never enjoyed a salad like I did when I first tried this. Super fresh and all the flavors mesh so well together. Although I get balsamic (which is homemade) instead of lemon dressing.

Michellesaccaro 4 months ago

Italian Combo

I LOVED this. I was so close to ordering this without the red onions but I decided to have trust and taste it as intended.. I wasn't disappointed! The red onions are sliced super thin and add a nice kind of zing to the sandwich without being overpowering. I also love the Italian dressing they put on it! I ordered it on a wedge and it was enough for 2 meals! Great taste and great value!! I'll be ordering this again for sure!!! I ordered macaroni salad with this and that was very tasty too!

Sarah 5 months ago

Horseman B.E.C

This was so delicious. I've also had the French toast with a side of sausage which was yummy. The coffee is really good, too! I have gone here twice, and the people are so nice and polite. I've ordered online, and my orders are always ready for me when I come to pick them up! Will be trying some more things from their menu!!

Maria 5 months ago

Horseman B.E.C

Today was my first time at this amazing little spot right down the road. After being away for a while for work it was so nice to be able to come back home and have an outstanding bacon egg and cheese so close to home. I am really looking forward to trying everything else on the menu because this will be my new go to breakfast and lunch spot. So many cool and delicious options. Definitely stop in and check it out!

Karin 6 months ago

Birria Taco

Wow, I've seen quite a few posts raving about the Horseman Deli in Sleepy Hollow, so I decided to pick up lunch from there today and OMG. The birria taco is to die for. So many yummy flavors and contrasting textures! "Braised beef, melted queso, chopped onion & cilantro, corn tortilla grilled with birria consume." I literally had to fight my cat Eli off since he wanted to have a bite too...but I wasn't willing to share! The C.B.R. sandwich was also delicious perfection: "Grilled chicken, bacon, cheddar cheese, ranch." I'll definitely be going back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Coming Soon

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA